Testimonials

ARNOLD CA REAL ESTATE

“Representing Buyers and Sellers since 1979”

Jimmy Harrison1 review 5 months agoIf you want to find the right property that fits you, Lisa and Tim are the right people for the job. While it is helpful to research a bit online, nothing compares to their knowledge and passion for Arnold and Calaveras County. I thought that I had a good idea of where my family wanted to find a house but Lisa was able to pin down what we were really looking for and found the perfect fit for us. We were fortunate to find our place in one trip and even luckier to close very quickly, but there was never any pressure to pick a place that didn’t fit well. Living in the Bay Area, it wasn’t feasible to make it back during the closing process, but there were several occasions where Lisa went out of her way to make a huge difference in making this such a great experience…especially when she went to the property on the day that we picked up the keys to turning the heater on (it snowed that day). If you’re looking for a great team for your realty needs, look no further!

About us

5 star review
M. Fagnani Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Highly recommended Tim, Lisa and Staff for every real estate need. Selling, purchasing and property management. Their work ethic and integrity is very refreshing. I could not be happier with their services.

Terri Mierkey3 reviews 2 weeks agoTim & Lisa Muetterties Owners of Arnold CA Real Estate are the absolute best real estate Brokers/Owners in Calaveras County, California. Why? Because they put their clients; Buyers & Sellers first. They make a point to know YOU; your needs and wants. Most people from the Bay Area want to escape the hustle and busy life and find Arnold and its nearby towns a perfect place, yet they have little to no knowledge of living in the mountains. Tim’s lived here his whole life and mentors his clients on what to expect about the lifestyle. He and his wife, Lisa, become more than your real estate agent; they are your neighbors. When one of them asks, “How are you doing? They mean it! And that’s the problem with these two – the experience you receive is incomparable. You’ll never want to deal or use another realtor.

5 star review
Bob and Lori: Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness.
I’ve sold Real Estate for 32 years. When I decided to purchase a home in Dorrington and being from out of the area, I spoke with several Realtors. Tim and Lisa Muetterties met all my expectations in choosing knowledgeable, proactive. hardworking Brokers in tune with the area and current market conditions. They went above and beyond at every turn keeping us informed. I felt confident in the fact they would meet every concern I had. Their connections within the community was an added plus in choosing the right inspectors that fit OUR needs in what we as clients wanted to know about the property. Their exceptional understanding of the area, importance of
certain aspects of mountain properties led to the right purchase for us. I can’t say enough about their professionalism. knowledge and compassion they have for their clients.. Thank you for an outstanding experience!

 5 star review
Kenney and Jamie: Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Tim and Lisa are the two most wonderful, honest and true people I’ve met. Not only are they great friends but the work ethic and will to make your dreams come true is amazing. Even if I was being a pain and writing questions at 11 pm they answered. They fought for our dream and made it a reality for us, and we can not thank them enough. We love you Tim and Lisa ❤️ you’re amazing!!!

5 star review
Jeff Severa: Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
Tim and Lisa made our selling experience very smooth and stress free. They were very responsive to our needs and gave us wise counsel based on their expertise in the Calaveras County area. Our property sold in less than two weeks thanks to their expert presentation and marketing skills. Lisa and Tim gave us regular updates as the house moved through escrow until closing. We live in Los Angeles so it was a great relief to know we had two exemplary professionals managing the sale of our property with diligence and care. If you are looking for realtors in the Calaveras County area, look no further than Arnold Ca. Real Estate helmed by Tim and Lisa. They won’t let you down.

Kathleen McClure★ ★ ★ ★ ★Tim and the staff at Realty World were great at getting my home advertised and sold in the time frame and at a price that I needed to move to another home. They communicated with me regularly about the activity and progress towards an offer. They were helpful, professional and involved through the whole process.

Dec 7, 2019 Tamara Larsson★ ★ ★ ★ ★Lovely people wo work with. They kept in touch with me…closed fast…if ever in need of realtors in the area they are the people to go to.  

Nov 13, 2019 Patricia West★ ★ ★ ★ ★If you want the best realtor to work hard for you, then Tim (and Lisa) Muetterties is the only choice. Professional all the way, from beginning to end. I don’t believe you’ll find a better choice for any of your real estate needs. Very thorough, and I am so happy to have had the best representation possible for selling my cabin. Thank you, Tim and Lisa.  

Oct 25, 2019 David Levine & Laurel ZienCalifornia State Certified Residential & Commercial Appraisers (Retired)★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Tim Muetterties has been our Realtor since we bought our home in Arnold 27 years ago. Tim, his wife Lisa and staff have provided excellent service over the years. We live in the Bay Area and Tim has kept a key to the house and watched over the place when we weren’t there. When we’ve had minor emergencies, he has been happy to run by and check things out. When we have needed work done, he has recommended craftspeople that did great work, at a reasonable rate.
Recently, we came to the sad conclusion that it was time to sell the “cabin” that we spent so many wonderful years enjoying. Tim did a market analisys, and we settled on what we considered a fair listing price. The Muetterties said “not to worry” as they would handle, staging the house, getting the necessary reports and working with any of the contractors that we needed. When we put the house on the market, we received a basically full price offer ($1,000 under asking) within 24 hours and escrow closed in 45 days. During that period Tim dealt with the crafts people who made the buyer’s requested repairs. Thanks to Tim and Lisa, this was a stress free transaction and we are grateful for their help and professionalism. We highly recommend Tim and Lisa Muetterties.

Recently, we came to the sad conclusion that it was time to sell the “cabin” that we spent so many wonderful years enjoying. Tim did a market analisys, and we settled on what we considered a fair listing price. The Muetterties said “not to worry” as they would handle, staging the house, getting the necessary reports and working with any of the contractors that we needed. When we put the house on the market, we received a basically full price offer ($1,000 under asking) within 24 hours and escrow closed in 45 days. During that period Tim dealt with the crafts people who made the buyer’s requested repairs. Thanks to Tim and Lisa, this was a stress free transaction and we are grateful for their help and professionalism. We highly recommend Tim and Lisa Muetterties and Realty World.  Oct 17, 2019PublishedSandy KingRetired Educator★ ★ ★ ★ ★We couldn’t have asked for a better buyer’s representative than Tim Muetterties. He handled our whole purchase from start to finish. We appreciated how he kept us

Sep 9, 2019 Judy MilaniBuyer★ ★ ★ ★ ★
As a 71 year old first time home buyer, Tim and Lisa took the pressure and stress out of the process. Their dedication, caring and friendliness knew no bonds.
I will always be appreciative and highly recommend their services.
Judy M.  

Aug 21, 2019 Lyn DeLanoHomeowner★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Tim and Lisa were the dynamic duo! They handled both ends of the sale with phenomenal expertise and expediency. From listing to accepted offer was a mere 14 days. Even the closing of Escrow was accelerated by two weeks! Tim and Lisa connected the perfect buyers with the perfect sellers and the entire process was flawless. How business is done!  

Aug 21, 2019
Brook CrossmanDirector, Systems Engineering★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We recently purchased a cabin through Tim and are very happy with how easy Tim made everything. Throughout the process, Tim was responsive and always offered great advice and perspective. His experience with the area and local vendors made everything flow smoothly, without any surprises. I highly recommend Tim and Lisa if you are looking to purchase in the Area. 

 Jul 19, 2019 Nancy HeckerReal Estate Broker★ ★ ★ ★ ★
As a retired real estate broker, I chose Tim to be my agent as I knew he was the most knowledgeable and honest agent in the area. Tim & staff didn’t disappoint me. They are the best. My highest recommendation to Tim & Lisa.  

Apr 12, 2019 Rick SpearsBusiness Development for RF MacDonald Co. Hayward, Ca.★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Our friends had purchased a home in Dorrington from Realtors Tim and Lisa Muetterties. We use to come visit them when we lived in Hawaii and grew to love the area. We moved back to the bay area in June 2009. We wanted to purchase a property in the same area and our friends recommended Tim and Lisa and were very impressed with their professionalism and just good people to be around. They call you back when they say they will. They work great together so if one was busy the other could help. We purchased a property in Arnold September 2009. We just closed escrow April 2019. Tim and Lisa were able to get us top dollar compared to similar properties in the area in many years. We can’t imagine that there’s better real estate agents in the area. We wish them the best.  

Mar 16, 2019 Penney★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Tim helped us buy a lot in Blue Lake Springs In 1985 and referred us to local contractors to build our cabin in 1986. He also helped us sell it this year after 33 years of wonderful times and memories we had using it. Along the way he helped us when we needed something done but couldn’t get there. We recommend his services highly!  

Feb 22, 2019 Harold BurnettBuyer★ ★ ★ ★ ★
I Cant tell you how happy my wife and I were with the help and service we received from Tim. Tim made sure he researched the properties before showing them to us and was able to answer all of the question we had. Tim has the Knowledge skills and abilities to help you through stressful parts of buying your new property.
I would recommend him anyone looking to buy a home or vacation property.
Harold Burnett  

Feb 22, 2019 Janice Burnett★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Recently bought a vacation home in Arnold Ca. Used Tim and Lisa Muetterties at Realty World as our Realtors. Can’t say enough good things about them, their knowledge of the area and their service. They were definitely not out to just make the sale and close the deal. Not being from the area they were great at making sure we knew the pros and cons of each property and it’s location. Tim and Lisa made us feel like we were family and truly wanted us to be happy with the property we chose. We would highly recommend them.  

Oct 26, 2018Megan Brandt★ ★ ★ ★ ★I can not say enough good things about Tim! I’m a single mom with two young kids and I really thought buying my first home would be much more stressful, if not impossible, but Tim guided me through the process with ease and was always there to assure me and calm my nerves. The entire process was amazing, start to finish, and now I am living in my dream home, all thanks to Tim!  

Sep 28, 2018 John Hiserman★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Tim and Lisa did an outstanding job helping us sign our family cabin. We started the process 3 years ago, but a fire in the area destroyed many homes in the area. Lisa helped us to complete necessary repairs and updates so that we could rent it to a family that was displaced. When the cabin was vacated, Tim was invaluable in helping us to navigate the escrow process. Ours was a prolonged transaction as we had to complete a Succession Petition to take our deceased mother’s name off title. Tim and Lisa were always available to answer any questions and address any concerns we had. They were professional, knowledgable, responsive, calm, and patient. I highly recommend Tim and Lisa if you are looking to buy or sell in the area! 

 Sep 18, 2018 Carrie JamiesonHouse queen★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Tim and Lisa are very friendly – they went over my contract intensively. Every time I called, emailed, or texted them – they responded to me quickly. And they updated me once, or multiple times a week on the situation, not to mention they would go out of their way to solve any issue that arose during the process. Which meant the sale of my house went smoothly, because of Tim and Lisa. So, I’ll be recommending them to my friends, and family.  

Aug 14, 2018Larry LawrenceOwner of property in Arnold★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Tim and Lisa did a great job in listing and selling our home in Arnold. They were very professional and did not let time laps to make our closing as promised. I would recommend them to everyone I know.

Thanks,
Larry L.  

Aug 8, 2018 Glenyss NelsonHome seller★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TIm and Lisa went above and beyond to help us sell our cabin. Since we do not live in the area, I called them after my final cleanup to pick up our cable boxes that I forgot and to check to make sure all was secure and they graciously took care of everything. Whenever there was an issue, or a question, they responded quickly even on their days off. I am so glad we hired this team of professionals to represent us. Thank you again Tim and Lisa. We will be calling you for advice on rentals in the coming months since I already miss Arnold.  

Jul 11, 2018 Adrienne Crusick★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Excellent to deal with..very professional and personable. 
 

May 30, 2018 Nick PatzPresident★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We contacted Tim based on a friends recommendation. We were not disappointed. Tim and Lisa were amazing. Tim and Lisa are both very knowledgeable about the market area as they grew up in Arnold. They showed us home after home and pointed out specific pros and cons that can only come from many years of experience in the area. They were honest and trustworthy which made us feel extremely comfortable. Tim is a great communicator and allowed us to take all the time we needed to find the right house; we never felt any pressure. He was always very patient and available to show us homes at any time. When the time came, Tim and Lisa both showed strong negotiation skills. Buying a home can be challenging but Tim and Lisa’s guidance made it as painless as possible. If we ever need to move again, I would not hesitate to work with Tim and Lisa again or give them anything but the highest recommendation.

May 23, 2018 Mike Coffey★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Tim and Lisa did a great job listing and selling our house. Besides being very personable, knowledgeable, hardworking, and available for you 24/7, they are also very well connected within the community and continually give back to the community they live in. When I needed contractors to do some work on the house, they recommended contractors in the area that were reputable and got the job done in a timely manner and at a reasonable cost. During the winter months, Tim kept the drive clear of snow for us too! Our house has sold, but our friendship is just beginning! Thanks Tim & Lisa!  

Apr 3, 2018 Christopher Colvard Draftsman★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Thank you Tim and Lisa so much for your expertise! I came in with a house in mind, it was a total fixer upper. I was So anxious to get into a place i was overlooking some major flaws. Tim and Lisa took sat down with me, asked me everything that i wanted In a house. It wasn’t long that i was able to see that that house wasn’t for me. They assured me that with a little patience the right one would come up. Boy was that hard to wait. It wasn’t three weeks and i got A call from Lisa. She said i have A house that just popped up today that i think Will suit you. It was cheaper!! Bigger and move in ready! Not only that but it had everything i could Ever want already. I think Most realtors would have closed the deal on the first house! They had my interest in mind first and foremost and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase! They kept me completely informed all the way through the escrow. Answered every question i had Along the way, and i had A lot of them haha. Again i couldn’t be happier with their service and expertise. I wouldn’t Recommend anyone else! Thank you!  

Mar 13, 2018 Erin P Forquer Seller
Thank you Tim for the alacrity you serve your clients. When I was worried, you calmed me. When there was confusion, you clarified it.
suggestions for hiking, you where happy to oblige.
But beyond this, your knowledge to the area and with the market was most keen. It shows your love for the land, the history and the people.
May we cross paths again,
Erin Forquer

Mar 13, 2018 Jeff Kaiser Seller and Buyer
Tim Muetterties helped us both buy and sell our cabin in Big Trees. Having lived in the area for most of his life Tim is very familiar with all aspects of the area. he was also a tremendous resource in finding people to work with on things like repairs to our septic system to finding someone to plow out our driveway in the winter. We always received great and honest advise on the local real estate market. We felt he always placed our interests ahead of his own in business matters. He is a real professional. Thanks for all Tim!  

Oct 21, 2017Bobby & Shirley Abbott
Tim and Lisa helped us sell our business thanks to their knowledge and expertise everything went very smoothly and stress free. We highly recommend them and are now using them to sell our home. They are always available and very friendly and they make complicated things easy to understand. Can’t say enough good things about both of them.  

Sep 18, 2017 Mary Wright Tim was so great!  

Aug 7, 2017 Jaymee QueClinical Lab Scientist
Tim is very helpful and knowledgeable of Arnold. He’s very accommodating and we felt very comfortable and not pressured to make any rash decisions. He helped us a lot by explaining the history of our community and weighing out the pros and cons. We are so happy with our decision. Tim guided us all the way and made recommendations for repairs as well.  

May 9, 2017 Rick Schultz
We just closed on our house we had listed with Tim and Lisa. We have known them for quite some time. They are honest, hard working people and are very trustworthy. Thank you Tim and Lisa in the sale of our property. We would recommend them for any of your future property dealings. Rick and Sandy  

Mar 27, 2017 Gregg BHome Owner
Tim and Lisa did a great job for me! I had three transactions within a years span. All went without any problems. They are both very thorough and I would highly recommend them!  

Feb 9, 2017 Joslyn kipperman
Tim did an amazing job helping us find our dream cabin! He was so knowledgeable about the area and really helped make the process a smooth and simple one. My husband and I felt like we were being shown around by someone who truly cared about our adventure! We highly recommend Tim!  

Jan 10, 2017 Robert N Retired Program Manager
My wife and I are very pleased with the job Tim and Lisa Muetterties did helping us sell our cabin. They helped us establish a realistic listing price based on the current local market. Their advice, recommendations, and guidance helped us sell in a little over five weeks. Lisa and Tim are experts in the real-estate market along the highway 4 corridor. You can’t go wrong selecting them to assist you with the sale of your property. 

 Dec 9, 2016 David Felts
Tim did a great job in helping us sell our cabin. It had been quite a while since we sold some real estate and Tim explained every step and took care of many details. I would highly recommend Tim if you need a realtor.
David Felts

 Dec 8, 2016 Patty Manzi
Tim & Lisa did a fantastic job of helping us buy our first vacation home in Arnold. As an out of area real estate broker, I knew I would need help from a local professional to facilitate this purchase. Tim & Lisa were really helpful in educating us about all of conditions and special situations that come with buying mountain property. We would recommend Tim & Lisa to anyone looking to purchase a home in the area.  

Nov 29, 2016 Linda Felts
Tim has done an excellent job with the sale of our cabin in Arnold. He kept us appraised on all the updates right through the close of escrow and answered all our questions regarding the transition to make it smooth and easy! He also did a great job in getting our rental unit, rented out with great renters that he checked qualifications closely to what we the owners wanted. We never had a mishap in our rental unit and were always paid on time each month. It was great to know our rental was taken care of while we were at home 3 hours away! Thank you Tim for all your services to us over the last 10 years!  

Nov 22, 2016 The Peterson Family
We recently purchased a home in Arnold through Tim and Lisa Muetterties at Realty World. They are extremely knowledgeable of the area and were able to guide us toward the perfect place for our family. They were always available and responded quickly to questions. Communication during the purchase process was top notch. My family and I highly recommend Tim and Lisa as friendly and professional real estate agents!  

Nov 1, 2016 Jim & Barbara Iler
We recently sold our home in Arnold, the transaction was handled in a very professional manner and personal way by Lisa. She gave us advise and guided us through from the beginning to the final signing. We would highly recommend Tim and Lisa to anyone selling or buying any real estate transaction.  

Sep 10, 2016 Harold and Patricia HungerfordHome owners
If you are in need of a Professional Realtor, the only place you need to go is to Tim Muetterties Really World. He and Lisa did a wonderful and very professional job in selling our home very quickly. They followed up on every detail and answered every question, almost before it was asked. We highly recommend this company.  

Sep 3, 2016 Kay RhindSales Manager
Tim and Lisa have been great as we have used their service to buy and sell our cabin. They are responsive, understanding, pleasant and professional to deal with! Their honesty and great work ethics are the reasons why we strongly recommend their service to our friends and family. Thank you Tim and Lisa! 

 Sep 2, 2016 Andrew RhindApplications Director
We have now bought and sold a house with Tim and Lisa. They made the transaction easy in bought directions, taking care of the details while giving us the time to make a decision we were comfortable with.  

Jul 19, 2016 John Vanek
Tim Muetterties has managed my property in California for over 25 years. Being an out of state owner I have always relied on Tim and Lisa for their knowledge and skills in the ever changing property management and real estate field. Tim has recently sold my property and done an excellent job in all aspects of the sale.
I would highly recommend Realty World and Tim Muetterties for all real estate needs.
I have been given over 25 years of excellent service. 

 Jul 15, 2016 Karen Wallace Teacher
The Muetterties are the best real estate agents I have worked with in this area. I have bought and sold land and homes three times in the last fourteen years. They were honest and upfront during the entire process. They helped me every step of the way, from pulling up comps to determine the value of my home to plowing the driveway so buyers could get in to look at the house. I do not have a lot of extra time during the school year. These agents were flexible with their schedule and understanding of the demands on my time.
I highly recommend Tim Muetterties and his associates when buying and selling a home in this area.


Jul 13, 2016 Chris Walton Homeowner
Perhaps the best testament we can make about our relationship with Tim and Lisa Muetterties is that we originally purchased our house from Tim well over 20 years ago. When it was time to sell the house recently, we chose Tim and Lisa at Realty World. While there are many realtors in the Arnold area, Tim and Lisa have something more than just professionalism, integrity, and experience; they also are well versed in State and County government rules and current trends. We would recommend Tim and Lisa to anyone buying or selling their property.

Jul 8, 2016 Judy Galletti
Tim has been a tremendous help throughout this journey. We’ve bought a cabin in Camp Connell and Tim guided us through the process with ease. We thought it would be difficult, but he made it seem easy. At one point, we commented that Tim made it easier to buy a house than to buy a car. He had such patience with us, as we changed our minds a couple of times. We are thrilled with our cabin and we have made a GREAT FRIEND!!
Thank You Tim & Lisa!!
Tom & Judy  

May 13, 2016 Pandora Staggs
Tim and Lisa have represented me in the purchasing and selling of two homes and I could not be more pleased! The dedication they showed to help me throughout the process and their attention towards their clients is unmatched. They have gone above and beyond to answer any questions or nervousness I may have had, and it is clear that this is how they’ve run the business for over 30 years! Thank you for everything you do, and for future home buyers- Go to Tim and Lisa! You will not be sorry!  

Apr 5, 2016 Connie Sanchez Property Owner
Tim is the best Arnold realtor, we could not have found our second home without him! He has in-depth knowledge of the ins and outs not only of the local real estate market, but also the area in general since he was raised in Arnold. Super easy-going, honest, and friendly- made tge entire process easy. We love our ski/sunner home and look forward to many family memories! 

 Mar 4, 2016 Sharon and Steve Graffigna
Our family owned our Blue Lake Springs home for over 20 years and we enjoyed every day we spent there. Tim Muetterties’ father originally sold the home to us and when we decided to sell, it was only natural to go to Tim. Tim knows the area well and he has always been able to guide us toward “the right person for the job” whenever we needed repairs, or advise. When we did sell, he guided us with skill throughout the process, answering our questions and concerns along the way. We would recommend Tim if you are thinking of buying, or selling.  

Jul 10, 2015 Donna Dernier Seller and buyer (in two different transaction)We found Tim Mutterties at Realty through a friend’s recommendation. So lucky! We were so satisfied with his services when we bought our place in Arnold, we used him again when we listed many years later. Tim was knowledgeable about the area, and about all facets of the real estate process involved in offers, counter offers, and pricing. He was patient, dogged, and followed through on all issues that came up. I consider Tim and his wife Lisa to be friends, and would be happy to recommend either one of them to anyone looking for a great agent.


If you need have any Real Estate needs please give us a call.
Arnold CA is a winter wonderland. There are four seasons in Arnold. Ebbetts Pass Highway is a spectacular sight to see in the fall.
Ebbetts Pass Highway is closed to through traffic over the pass and closes at the Bear Valley Ski Resort. It does allow for through traffic during the summer months. Always check the Cal Trans web page before deciding to go that direction and for snow chain controls. Cal Trans traffic conditions. We are located on Highway 4. in Arnold, CA. You can also check weather conditions by following the link. Arnold CA weather
Follow Tim and Lisa with Out and About in Calaveras County video series.Tim and Lisa: Out and About in Calaveras County

%d bloggers like this: